This Next One’s a Doozie

I want to take a second to thank all of you who have been following me and reading my blog.  I know there aren’t very many of you and that none of you have made any comments, but I know that you are reading.  Thank you so much.  I really thought this might be a big, huge flop, but I’m glad that it’s not a flop.

The next entry is about couponers.  It’s a big entry.  I wrote it several weeks back and it is very long.  I’m going to split it up into two parts for the simple fact that I doubt any of you want to read an entry that long about couponers.  I will probably never stop writing about them in all honesty.  They are part of my job that can really, really make my blood boil.  The extremist really do go out of their way to try to “get a deal” when in reality they are just a pain in my ass and cheating stores out of money every where.

Let’s just say there is a big difference between misinterpreting a coupon and plain ignoring that what you are trying to use the coupon on is NOT the correct product.

Since I wrote it, a lot of our policies at our store have changed, which makes me feel a little bit better, but at the same time, these people are getting more for their money in a pretty dishonest way.  I know that I am not exactly the most honest person on the planet, I’m not.  No one is, but I don’t try to cheat a business out of money because I want to get a good deal on something.

So, keep your eye out for Part One of my Couponers “series.”

Leave a Reply

