A Trick Up My Sleeve

Well hello lovelies, I hope you are still enjoying my blog as much as I am.  I feel like I haven’t been as in tune with it as I should be.  I haven’t made any random mid-week in a very long time and I apologize for that.

Lately my job has been almost more trouble than it’s worth.  We are supposed to be getting our annual reviews in the next week or so.  We shall see how I do.  My direct boss has left our store and moved to another one for another position and they have combined two positions in my store together so someone else is my direct boss and I’m not happy about it at all.

I can’t tell you how much I hope that I find another job soon.  

But don’t let that scare you away!  If all things work out, my next job will be a customer service related job and I will have more corporate-type complaints, won’t that be fun?

However, that is not my point today.  I’ve got a book idea up my sleeve.  Deep down, I am a writer at heart, and probably even deeper down I’m an investigative journalist, but I hate the kind of deadlines they live on and the absolute shit pay they get.

I won’t divulge my secrets just yet, but believe me, I was so excited about it yesterday at work that I almost wanted to pack up and walk out to get started on it.  However, I still need my paycheck you know, bills and stuff.  Though, I think if I can pull this book idea off correctly, I may not need this job.  

We shall see.  Today I start some basic planning and poking around.  My goal is to have some kind of solid draft by the end of the year.  That’s if I don’t push myself as hard as I need to.

So, my lovelies, I hope you’re enjoying everything.  Always check back on Tuesdays at 1pm for new entries.

Leave a Reply

