Rise From the Corn Fields–Err, Ashes…

I am back!  Sorry I took a bit of a break, there.  I definitely needed the break from work and home and whatnot.  I enjoyed visiting my parents and seeing their new house.  The best parts of the trip were the Celestial Seasonings Tea Factory in Boulder, Colorado and the Petrified Wood Museum in the small town in Nebraska that my parents live in.

This trip marked my very first plane ride.  I was excited and nervous, though I ended up really, really liking it.  I pretty much want to fly everywhere possible now.  However, that requires money and I work part-time in retail.  Not gonna happen anytime soon.  Not with bills and whatnot.  Damn, why do people always want money from you?

We left early Friday morning and almost missed our flight because I had printed our tickets at home and left them there.  We were about ten minutes from the airport and it takes about an hour to get there from our house.  Thankfully we had left pretty early so when we got back, we managed to get through security with about two minutes to spare.  Needless to say, we were even more tired when we got on the plane.  My girlfriend fell asleep for most of the short two hour flight and I stayed awake entranced by being so high in the sky.

I was off of work for six days and it was wonderful.  Very, very wonderful.  I went back to work yesterday, and well, you shall see over the next post or two how that went for me.

However, until then, I hope you’re not too terribly mad at me for disappearing and I do hope that I haven’t lost anyone, either.  I’d be so unhappy if that were the case.  And if you’re new to my blog, welcome!  I’m glad to have you aboard.

Leave a Reply

