The Complaints Are In; Summer is Officially Here

Well, I can officially put on my sunscreen to deflect the summer season complaints.

We got our pool and hot tub area up and running on April 1, great day, right?  It only took 13 hours of the pool being open for the first complaint to come in about it.  Let me give you a little back story: it was already about 35-40 degrees Fahrenheit outside, so it was a bit cold to go swimming, in my opinion, anyway.  But, whatever, I guess when you have kids, it doesn’t matter if it’s super cold outside, you’ll let them swim if there’s a pool available.

This particular family decided to complain about the ceiling fans that were on.  Because it made it too cold to swim.

Are you serious?  The fact that it’s still winter outside wasn’t too cold for you?

Nevermind the fact that I couldn’t find the switch to shut them off.  I’ve gotten good at bullshitting my way around doing mundane things for guests.  Maybe that makes me a cynic or a terrible customer service rep, but I don’t care because if I put forth the effort that I am trying, even if I’m not, people will still smile and say “Oh, it’s okay, thank you anyway” with a smile and we’re all happy for the time being.

Ah, since the season is upon us, I’m sure this won’t be the only one I get about the pool.  Just wait until all those summer storms start rolling in and I have to shut down the pool.  That is going to be a whole new barrel of fun, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

